Top of Page
Skip main navigation
Huizenga College of Business Students

Our Faculty

Accounting / Taxation

Andrew Felo

Andrew Felo, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Accounting and Chair of Accounting and Taxation
af878@nova.edu
JoAnn Ackerman

JoAnne Ackerman, M.ACC.

Adjunct Professor of Accounting
ajoann@nova.edu

Luis Arritola, J.D.

Adjunct Professor of Accounting
arritola@nova.edu

Cherie Baker, M.B.A.

Adjunct Professor of Accounting
baker@nova.edu
Renu Desai

Renu Desai, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Accounting
rdesai@nova.edu
Vik Desai

Vik Desai, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Accounting
vdesai@nova.edu
Michael Hoffman

Michael Hoffman, D.B.A.

Adjunct Professor of Taxation
hoffmanm@nova.edu
Linda Kidwell

Linda Kidwell, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Accounting
lkidwell@nova.edu
Joung W. Kim

Joung W. Kim, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Accounting
joung@nova.edu
Barbara Landau

Barbara Landau, J.D., LL.M.

Associate Professor of Taxation
landau@nova.edu
Barri Litt

Barri Litt, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Accounting
bl381@nova.edu
Karen McKenzie

Karen McKenzie, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor of Accounting
karenmck@nova.edu
Walter Moore

Walter Moore, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Accounting
walter@nova.edu

Susan Paris, M.S., C.P.A.

Adjunct Professor of Accounting
sparis@nova.edu
James Ridley

James Ridley, J.D., LL.M. (Tax)

Adjunct Professor of Accounting
jridley@nova.edu
John Sennetti

John Sennetti, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor of Accounting
sennetti@nova.edu

Raymond Skelton, J.D., LL.M. (Tax)

Adjunct Professor of Accounting
rskelton@nova.edu

Thomas Wonnell, D.B.A.

Adjunct Professor of Accounting
wonnell@nova.edu

Henry Yorston, J.D., LL.M. (Tax)

Adjunct Professor of Accounting
yorston@nova.edu

Entrepreneurship / Sports / Real Estate Development

Tom Tworoger

Tom Tworoger, D.B.A.

Professor and Chair of Entrepreneurship and Sport Management Departments
tworoger@nova.edu
Cheryl Babcock

Cheryl Babcock, C.F.E., M.B.A.

Lecturer
babcockc@nova.edu
Kelly Britten

Kelly Britten, M.S.

Adjunct Professor of Sport and Recreation Management
kbritten@nova.edu
Peter Finley

Peter Finley, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Sport Management
pfinley@nova.edu
Fred Forgey

Fred Forgey, Ph.D.

Director of Real Estate Development Program and Associate Professor
fforgey@nova.edu
Jeff Fountain

Jeff Fountain, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Sport Management
jeffjf@nova.edu

Brett Harris, M.A.

Adjunct Professor of Real Estate Development
bharris3@nova.edu
Peter Henn

Peter Henn, J.D., AICP

Adjunct Professor of Real Estate Development
ehenn@nova.edu
David Hoyte

David Hoyte, M.S.

Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship
dh1123@nova.edu
Gary Mervak

Gary Mervak, J.D.

Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship
gmervak@nova.edu
Nancy Olson

Nancy Olson, M.S.

Adjunct Professor of Sport and Recreation Management
onancy@nova.edu
Miguel Orta

Miguel Orta J.D.

Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship
orta@nova.edu

Giana Pacinelli, M.B.A.

Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship
gp548@nova.edu
David Saifman

David Saifman, M.B.A.

Adjunct Professor of Sport Revenue Generation
dsaifman@nova.edu
Jorge San Miguel

Jorge San Miguel, M.S.

Adjunct Professor of Real Estate Development
js2195@nova.edu
Brian Street

Brian Street, M.B.A.

Adjunct Professor of Real Estate Development
bstreet1@nova.edu
David Weisman

David Weisman, J.D.

Adjunct Professor of Real Estate Development
dweisman@nova.edu
Thomas Wuerzer

Thomas Wuerzer, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Real Estate Development
twuerzer@nova.edu

Decision Sciences

Edie Schmidt

Edie Schmidt, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair of Decision Sciences
eschmidt@nova.edu
Ryan Atkins

Ryan Atkins, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor of Supply Chain Management
ratkins@nova.edu

Steven Borchert, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor of Decision Sciences
sborchert@nova.edu

Carlton Cunningham, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor of Decision Sciences
ccarlton@nova.edu
Kimberly Deranek

Kimberly Deranek, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Operations and Systems Management
kderanek@nova.edu
Arvind Gudi

Arvind Gudi, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Management Information Systems
agudi@nova.edu
Stanton Heister

Stanton Heister, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor of Decision Sciences
sheister@nova.edu
David Hinds

David Hinds, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor of Decision Sciences
dhinds@nova.edu
Julie Jacko

Julie Jacko, Ph.D.

Professor of Decision Sciences
jjacko@nova.edu
Steven Kramer

Steven Kramer, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Decision Sciences
steve.kramer@nova.edu

Albert Lapierre, M.B.A.

Adjunct Professor of Operations Management
alapierr@nova.edu
Edward Lindoo

Edward Lindoo, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor of Decision Sciences
edlind@nova.edu

Kader Mazouz, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor of Decision Sciences
mazouzk@nova.edu

Nainika Patnayakuni, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor of Decision Sciences
np343@nova.edu
Pedro F. Pellet

Pedro F. Pellet, Ph.D.

Professor of Decision Sciences
pellet@nova.edu
Stoyanka Petrova

Stoyanka Petrova, M.S.

Adjunct Professor of Decision Sciences
spetrova@nova.edu
Phillip Rokicki

Phillip Rokicki, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor of Decision Sciences
rokicki@nova.edu
Cynthia Ruppel

Cynthia Ruppel, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor of Information Technology
ruppel@nova.edu
Renata Tourinho Sardenberg

Renata Tourinho Sardenberg, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor of Decision Sciences
rsardenberg@nova.edu

Lawrence Wong, D.Eng.

Adjunct Professor of Decision Sciences
lwong@nova.edu
Yuliya Yurova

Yuliya Yurova, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Decision Sciences
yy21@nova.edu
Peter Zeidler

Peter Zeidler, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor of Decision Sciences
zeidler@nova.edu

Finance / Economics

Jack De Jong

Jack De Jong, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Chair of Finance Department
jd1315@nova.edu
Rebecca Abraham

Rebecca Abraham, D.B.A.

Professor of Finance and Economics
abraham@nova.edu
Joel Auerbach

Joel Auerbach, M.B.A.

Adjunct Professor of Economics
jauerbac@nova.edu
Young Baek

Young Baek, Ph.D.

Professor of Finance
hybaek@nova.edu
David Cho

David Cho, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Finance
dcho@nova.edu

Peter Del Piano, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor of Finance
peterj@nova.edu
Phillip Fazio

Philip Fazio, D.B.A.

Adjunct Professor of Finance
fazio@nova.edu
Antonio Figueiredo

Antonio Figueiredo, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Finance
afigueired@nova.edu
Charlie Harrington

Charlie Harrington, M.A.

Adjunct Professor of Economics
charlieh@nova.edu
Kershen Huang

Kershen Huang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Finance
khuang@nova.edu
Hassan Khazem

Hassan Khazem, D.B.A.

Adjunct Professor of Finance
khazemha@nova.edu
Emre Kuvvet

Emre Kuvvet, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Finance
ekuvvet@nova.edu
Pankaj Kumar Maskara

Pankaj Kumar Maskara, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Finance
pmaskara@nova.edu
Florence Neymotin

Florence Neymotin, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Economics
fneymotin@nova.edu
Darshana Palkar

Darshana Palkar, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Finance
dp788@nova.edu
Massimo Pulcini

Massimo Pulcini, M.A.

Adjunct Professor of Finance
pmassimo@nova.edu
William Stronge Pulcini

William Stronge, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor of Economics
ws331@nova.edu
Albert Williams

Albert Williams, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Finance and Economics
albewill@nova.edu

Management

Ravi Chinta

Ravi Chinta, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair of Management
rchinta@nova.edu

Mark Aeschleman, M.B.A.

Adjunct Professor of Management
maeschlema@nova.edu

Catherine Ahles, M.B.A.

Adjunct Professor of Management
cahles@nova.edu
Casimir Barczyk

Casimir Barczyk, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor of Management
cbarczyk@nova.edu

Stanley Bloom, M.B.A.

Adjunct Professor of Management
sbloom@nova.edu
Jason Cavich

Jason Cavich, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Management
jcavich@nova.edu
Tais Barreto

Tais Barreto, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Management
tbarreto@nova.edu
Frank Cavico

Frank Cavico, LL.M.

Adjunct Professor of Business Law
cavico@nova.edu
Ramdas Chandra

Ramdas Chandra, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of International Business
cramdas@nova.edu
Lourdes Covach

Lourdes Covach, M.A.

Adjunct Professor of Management
mcovach@nova.edu

Daniel Dawes, J.D.

Associate Professor of Management
dd366@nova.edu
Bryan Deptula

Bryan Deptula, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Management
bdeptula@nova.edu
Maggie Dunn

Maggie Dunn, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor of Management
mdunn@nova.edu
Anne Fiedler

Anne Fiedler, Ph.D.

Professor of Management
af879@nova.edu
Lori Ford

Lori Ford, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Human Resource Management
lford2@nova.edu

James Gallo, M.B.A.

Adjunct Professor of Management
jamegall@nova.edu
Baiyun Gong

Baiyun Gong, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Management
baiyun@nova.edu
Regina Greenwood

Regina Greenwood, D.B.A.

Professor of Management
rgreenwo@nova.edu

Chyanne Henry, D.H.Sc.

Adjunct Professor of Management
cr897@nova.edu

Michael Horwitz, M.S.

Adjunct Professor of Management
mh1187@nova.edu

Mark Johnson, M.A.

Adjunct Professor of Management
mjohnson2@nova.edu
J. Preston Jones

J. Preston Jones, D.B.A.

Associate Dean and Assistant Professor
prestonj@nova.edu

Laura Kozloski, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Management
lkozloski@nova.edu
Eleanor Lawrence

Eleanor Lawrence, Psy.D.

Assistant Professor of Management
el6@nova.edu
Marina McCarthy

Marina McCarthy, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Management
mmccarthy@nova.edu
Stephen Muffler

Stephen Muffler, LL.M., J.D.

Adjunct Professor of Management
scmuffle@nova.edu
Bahaudin G. Mujtaba

Bahaudin G. Mujtaba, Ph.D.

Professor of Management
mujtaba@nova.edu
Kate Roloff

Kate Roloff, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Management
kh1434@nova.edu
Francois Sainfort

Francois Sainfort, Ph.D.

Director of Complex Health Systems Program and Professor
fsainfort@nova.edu
Belay Seyoum

Belay Seyoum, D.C.L.

Professor of International Business
seyoum@nova.edu
Rita Shea Van Fossen

Rita Shea-Van Fossen, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean of Assurance of Learning and Undergraduate Affairs, Associate Professor of Management
rsheavanfo@nova.edu

Randi L. Sims, Ph.D.

Professor of Management
sims@nova.edu
Ronald Steffel

Ronald Steffel, D.B.A.

Adjunct Professor of Management
rs40@nova.edu
Leslie Tworoger

Leslie Tworoger, D.B.A.

Professor of Management
ltworoger@nova.edu

Sally Weber, M.B.A.

Adjunct Professor of Management
sweber1@nova.edu

Kurt Wurthmann, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Management
kwurthmann@nova.edu

Marketing

Kathleen O'Leary

Kathleen O'Leary, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Chair of Marketing Department
koleary@nova.edu
Russell Abratt

Russell Abratt, Ph.D.

Professor of Marketing
abratt@nova.edu
James Barry

James Barry, D.B.A.

Associate Professor of Marketing
jmbarry@nova.edu
Selima Ben Mrad

Selima Ben Mrad, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Marketing
sbenmrad@nova.edu
Michael Bendixen

Michael Bendixen, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor of Marketing
bendixen@nova.edu
Herbert Brotspies

Herbert Brotspies, D.B.A.

Adjunt Professor of Marketing
brotspie@nova.edu
Nicholas Castaldo

Nicholas Castaldo, M.B.A.

Adjunct Professor of Marketing
castaldo@nova.edu
Veronica Diaz

Veronica Diaz, D.I.B.A.

Adjunct Professor of Marketing
verodiaz@nova.edu
Ricky Fergurson

Ricky Fergurson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Marketing
jfergurson@nova.edu
John Gironda

John Gironda, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Marketing
jgironda@nova.edu
Dena Hale

Dena Hale, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor of Marketing
dh1113@nova.edu
Maria Petrescu

Maria Petrescu, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Marketing
mpetresc@nova.edu
James Simpson

James Simpson, Ph.D.

Interim Dean and Professor of Marketing
jsimpso0@nova.edu
Art Weinstein

Art Weinstein, Ph.D.

Professor of Marketing
art@nova.edu
Sara (Suri) Weisfeld-Spolter

Sara (Suri) Weisfeld-Spolter, Ph.D.

Professor of Marketing
sw887@nova.edu

Public Administration

Jack Pinkowski

Jack Pinkowski, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor of Public Administration and Director of Center for Leadership
jackpink@nova.edu

Kristi Caravella, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor of Public Administration
kcaravella@nova.edu
John Carroll

John Carroll, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Public Administration
j1866@nova.edu
Donna Comrie

Donna Comrie, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor of Public Administration
dcomrie@nova.edu
George Hanbury

George Hanbury, Ph.D.

Professor of Public Administration
hanbury@nova.edu
Jorene Jameson

Jorene Jameson, Ph.D., CFRE

Adjunct Professor of Public Administration
jjameson@nova.edu
Terrell Manyak

Terrell Manyak, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor of Public Administration
manyak@nova.edu
Ryan Miller

Ryan Miller, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Public Administration
dmiller@nova.edu
Jane Mitchell

Jane Mitchell, D.P.A.

Adjunct Professor of Public Administration
janemitc@nova.edu
Dale Sugerman

Dale Sugerman, Ph.D., CFRE

Adjunct Professor of Public Administration
ds1463@nova.edu
Natacha Yacinthe

Natacha Yacinthe, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor of Public Administration
nyacinthe@nova.edu
Return to top of page