Top of Page
Skip main navigation
Huizenga College of Business Students

Our Faculty

Accounting / Taxation

Joung W. Kim

Joung W. Kim, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Accounting and Chair of Accounting and Taxation
joung@nova.edu
JoAnn Ackerman

JoAnn Ackerman, M.ACC.

Lecturer of Accounting
ajoann@nova.edu

Luis Arritola, J.D.

Adjunct Professor of Accounting
arritola@nova.edu
Julia Davidyan

Julia Davidyan, D.B.A.

Assistant Professor of Accounting
jdavidya@nova.edu
Renu Desai

Renu Desai, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Accounting
rdesai@nova.edu
Vik Desai

Vik Desai, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Accounting
vdesai@nova.edu
Linda Kidwell

Linda Kidwell, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Accounting
lkidwell@nova.edu
Barri Litt

Barri Litt, Ph.D.

Professor of Accounting
bl381@nova.edu
Walter Moore

Walter Moore, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Accounting
walter@nova.edu

Susan Paris, M.S., C.P.A.

Adjunct Professor of Accounting
sparis@nova.edu
Massimo Pulcini

Massimo Pulcini, M.A.

Adjunct Professor of Accounting
pmassimo@nova.edu
James Ridley

James Ridley, J.D., LL.M. (Tax)

Adjunct Professor of Accounting
jridley@nova.edu
Andrew Rosman

Andrew Rosman, Ph.D.

Professor of Accounting and Dean
arosman1@nova.edu

Raymond Skelton, J.D., LL.M. (Tax)

Instructor of Accounting
rskelton@nova.edu

Thomas Wonnell, D.B.A.

Adjunct Professor of Accounting
wonnell@nova.edu
Henry Yorston

Henry Yorston, J.D., LL.M. (Tax)

Adjunct Professor of Accounting
yorston@nova.edu

Entrepreneurship / Sports

Tom Tworoger

Tom Tworoger, D.B.A.

Professor and Chair of Entrepreneurship and Sport Management Departments
tworoger@nova.edu
Cheryl Babcock

Cheryl Babcock, C.F.E., M.B.A.

Lecturer
babcockc@nova.edu

Michael Bartok, J.D.

Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship
mbartok@nova.edu
Beth Besbe

Beth Besner, J.D.

Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship
besbe01@nova.edu
Peter Finley

Peter Finley, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Sport Management
pfinley@nova.edu
Jeff Fountain

Jeff Fountain, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Sport Management
jeffjf@nova.edu
Gary Mervak

Gary Mervak, J.D.

Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship
gmervak@nova.edu
Nelson Pizarro

Nelson Pizarro, D.B.A.

Assistant Professor of Entrepreneurship and Huizenga Business Innovation Academy Academic Director
np17@nova.edu

Decision Sciences

Yuliya Yurova

Yuliya Yurova, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair of Decision Sciences
yy21@nova.edu

Dario Bonaretti, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Decision Sciences
dbonaret@nova.edu
Kimberly Deranek

Kimberly Deranek, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Operations and Systems Management
kderanek@nova.edu
Arvind Gudi

Arvind Gudi, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Management Information Systems
agudi@nova.edu
William Harris Jr.

William Harris D.M.

Adjunct Professor of Decision Sciences
wharrisj@nova.edu

Mary Harward, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor of Decision Sciences
mary@nova.edu
Julie Jacko

Julie Jacko, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair, Department of Population Health Sciences
jjacko@nova.edu
Steven Kramer

Steven Kramer, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Decision Sciences
steve.kramer@nova.edu
Edward Lindoo

Edward Lindoo, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor of Decision Sciences
edlind@nova.edu
Florence Neymotin

Florence Neymotin, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Decision Sciences
fneymotin@nova.edu
Pedro F. Pellet

Pedro F. Pellet, Ph.D.

Professor of Decision Sciences
pellet@nova.edu
Edie Schmidt

Edie Schmidt, Ph.D.

Professor of Decision Sciences
eschmidt@nova.edu

Finance / Economics

Albert Williams

Albert Williams, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Chair of Finance and Economics
albewill@nova.edu
Rebecca Abraham

Rebecca Abraham, D.B.A.

Professor of Finance and Economics
abraham@nova.edu
Joel Auerbach

Joel Auerbach, M.B.A.

Adjunct Professor of Economics
jauerbac@nova.edu
Young Baek

Young Baek, Ph.D.

Professor of Finance
hybaek@nova.edu
David Cho

David Cho, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Finance
dcho@nova.edu
Jack De Jong

Jack De Jong, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Finance
jd1315@nova.edu
Antonio Figueiredo

Antonio Figueiredo, Ph.D.

Associate rofessor of Finance
afigueired@nova.edu
Kershen Huang

Kershen Huang, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Finance
khuang@nova.edu
Emre Kuvvet

Emre Kuvvet, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Finance
ekuvvet@nova.edu
Pankaj Kumar Maskara

Pankaj Kumar Maskara, Ph.D.

Professor of Finance
pmaskara@nova.edu
Darshana Palkar

Darshana Palkar, Ph.D.

Professor of Finance
dp788@nova.edu

Management

Francois Sainfort

Francois Sainfort, Ph.D.

Chair of Management, Director of Complex Health Systems Program, and Professor
fsainfort@nova.edu

Mark Aeschleman, M.B.A.

Adjunct Professor of Management
maeschlema@nova.edu
Tais Barreto

Tais Barreto, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Management
tbarreto@nova.edu
Jason Cavich

Jason Cavich, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Management
jcavich@nova.edu
Frank Cavico

Frank Cavico, LL.M.

Professor Emeritus of Business Law
cavico@nova.edu
Ramdas Chandra

Ramdas Chandra, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of International Business
cramdas@nova.edu
Ravi Chinta

Ravi Chinta, Ph.D.

Professor of Management
rchinta@nova.edu

Daniel Dawes, J.D.

Adjunct Professor of Management
dd366@nova.edu
Anne Fiedler

Anne Fiedler, Ph.D.

Professor of Management
af879@nova.edu
Lori Ford

Lori Ford, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Human Resource Management
lford2@nova.edu
Baiyun Gong

Baiyun Gong, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Management
baiyun@nova.edu
Regina Greenwood

Regina Greenwood, D.B.A.

Professor of Management
rgreenwo@nova.edu
Eleanor Lawrence

Eleanor Lawrence, Psy.D.

Associate Professor of Management
el6@nova.edu
Bahaudin G. Mujtaba

Bahaudin G. Mujtaba, Ph.D.

Professor of Management
mujtaba@nova.edu
Tim Page

Tim Page, Ph.D.

Professor of Management and Director of Academic Affairs
tpage1@nova.edu
Belay Seyoum

Belay Seyoum, Ph.D.

Professor of International Business
seyoum@nova.edu
Rita Shea Van Fossen

Rita Shea-Van Fossen, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Management
rsheavanfo@nova.edu

Randi L. Sims, Ph.D.

Professor of Management
sims@nova.edu
Leslie Tworoger

Leslie Tworoger, D.B.A.

Professor of Management
ltworoger@nova.edu

Kurt Wurthmann, Ph.D.

Professor of Management
kwurthmann@nova.edu

Marketing

Kathleen O'Leary

Kathleen O'Leary, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Chair of Marketing Department
koleary@nova.edu
James Barry

James Barry, D.B.A.

Professor of Marketing
jmbarry@nova.edu
Selima Ben Mrad

Selima Ben Mrad, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Marketing
sbenmrad@nova.edu
Ramina Benjamin

Ramina Benjamin, Ed.D.

Instructor of Marketing/Director of Accreditation/Director of Student Success Center
rbenjami@nova.edu
Fabienne Cadet-Laborde

Fabienne Cadet-Laborde, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Marketing
fcadetla@nova.edu
Dena Hale

Dena Hale, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor of Marketing
dh1113@nova.edu

Linda Hamburger, M.P.A.

Adjunct Professor of Marketing
lh801@nova.edu

Carlo Palazzese, M.B.A.

Adjunct Professor of Marketing
cp34@nova.edu
Art Weinstein

Art Weinstein, Ph.D.

Professor of Marketing
art@nova.edu
Sara (Suri) Weisfeld-Spolter

Sara (Suri) Weisfeld-Spolter, Ph.D.

Professor of Marketing
sw887@nova.edu

Public Administration / Real Estate Development

Fred Forgey

Fred Forgey, Ph.D.

Chair & Associate Professor of Public Administration and Real Estate Development

fforgey@nova.edu
Pallavi Awasthi

Pallavi Awasthi, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Public Administration
pawasthi@nova.edu
Chase Gaiefsky

Chase Gaiefsky, M.S.R.E.D.

Adjunct Professor of Public Administration
cg1538@nova.edu
Salomon Guajardo

Salomon Guajardo, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Public Administration
sguajard@nova.edu
George Hanbury

George Hanbury, Ph.D.

University President and Professor of Public Administration
hanbury@nova.edu
Stephen Muffler

Stephen Muffler, LL.M., J.D.

Adjunct Professor of Public Administration
scmuffle@nova.edu
Megan Topham

Megan Topham, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Public Administration
mtopham@nova.edu

Roger Wortman, D.B.A.

Adjunct Professor of Real Estate Development
rogewort@nova.edu
Thomas Wuerzer

Thomas Wuerzer, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Public Administration and Real Estate Development
twuerzer@nova.edu
Return to top of page